Questions and answers for library reflection

Hi fellow viewers,

From my school I have been given questions and told to sender to all you fellow viewers so here it is!🙂

What genre of books do you enjoy the most? Why?

I really enjoy mostly adventure and Fantasy, I like those genres because in the genre adventure it has action and mixed with fantasy is a perfect thing for me. I also like family and friends just a bit.

Provide a suggested book within this genre. Why would you recommend this book?

For family and friends I would recommend “confession of an Imaginary friend a memoir of jaquie papier as told to Michelle Cuevas” I would recommend tHis to you if you enjoy family and friends because it has some character and I’m not trying to spoil it if you want to read it but has an ending you probably won’t think of (you might but probably won’t.) it can be a tiny bit emotional at part funny at others, it made me laugh. I hope if you read it you will too!

For fantasy (and a bit of adventure) I would recommend a series “wings of fire” it’s a story based on a “prophecy” with the “saviours” called the “dragonets” which are suppose to save the dragons from the war. I think that’s what happens. Their are a few types of dragons in wings of fire: Sea-wings, sand-wings, ice-wings, mud-wings, rain-wing, night-wing and sky-wing. I recommend this because their are some amazing twist that made me so confused in a good way also, a really good thing in my opinion.
Is that I like the author based each book of the series on one type of dragon for example: Wings of Fire book 6 is based on a dragon called Moon who is a night wing. To help you understand what’s going on here’s what it says in the blurb:

Moons head snapped up. This voice — it was unlike anything she’d ever heard before. It sounded crisp and clear, like it was talking to her.
I am talking to you.
Another telepath — how was that possible? Moon trued to push back. She imagined reaching out with her talons, trying to grab onto the voice and open up what was happening in the mind behind it.
“Who are you” Moon demanded. “How are you doing that?”
You really have no idea, the voice mused. Let me think about that.
Moon listened, but the voice didn’t come back. Did I imagine it? Maybe I imagined it. But if it was real mind reader , maybe they could teach me how to use my powers. Or expose me to everyone.

Which book chat book am I reading at the moment? Give a brief summary of the story line. What are your thoughts on the story lines so far?

I’m reading a book called “Finding serendipity” it’s a bought a girl called Tuesday mc gilly cutty who’s mum is a writer but when she was in her writing room she went missing and Tuesday set out with her dog to find her mum. What I think a bought the story line is that it’s going pretty well so far I’m not finished but am really enjoying it so far I like it because its a balance between dialog and narrator. The author also has a very good sense of describing for example this scene (this would be my favourite scene so far):
*He turned the handle of the door, and carefully pushed it open. In the room with the honey coloured floorboards and shelves in which all the books were piled higgledy-piggledy, was… a desk, two chairs, a lamp, a typewriter and a window that stretched almost to the ceiling The window was wide open and Serendipity Smith was nowhere to be seen.
*It said in the text that “He turned the handle of the door,” that was Tuesday’s dad who opened the door. If you didn’t get that.

Add some photos of a book you mentioned in the post:

 

3 responses

  1. Hello Beth I saw u on Darcy’s post I’m. Also ur blog buddy btw awesome stuff u do I hope I can see u soon! ✌🏻😊👋🏻

  2. Hi Beth,

    Great post! You’ve included lots of detail. Next time you write a long post, I suggest you put the photos in between paragraphs because this breaks up the text for the reader.

    I also loved ‘Confessions of an Imaginary Friend’; it was super funny and quirky!

    Happy blogging!

    Miss Davidson.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *